D. R. Meredith is an award-winning author of nineteen novels, both mysteries and historical, and numerous short stories. She is also a split personality. When participating in writers’ conferences and seminars such as The Governor’s Sesquicentennial Conference on Literary Arts at the University of North Texas, Emporia State University, Rice University, University of Texas at Dallas, University of Nebraska at Lincoln, West Texas State A&M University, or sitting on panels at Western Writers of America, Bouchercon, Malice Domestic, and Romance Writers of America, D. R. Meredith is a normal, sensible, professional writer. At home in Amarillo, Texas, she commits murder. Author of three mystery series, a historical series, and numerous, mostly murderous short stories, she lives in both the past and present Texas Panhandle where then as now there are more cattle than people. She has won the Oppie Award for both The Sheriff and the Panhandle Murders and The Sheriff and the Branding Iron Murders, and was an Anthony Nominee for Murder by Impulse and Murder by Deception. She is a member of Western Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and The American Crime Writers League.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s